Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Betje’s Comics

How I draw a comic strip

2

Hi friends!

During our last Sketch & Chat, I tried to share a bit about my process, but when I finally managed to shared my iPad screen, I had trouble getting the sound to work properly. I promised to share some images later, but then I thought it would be much more fun once the comic is done. That way, if you don’t care about my process, you can still enjoy a finished comic!

This is for a Dutch magazine called Tina. It’s for kids 8-12. Lieve has some anger issues, often smashes things out of rage and then has to somehow make money to pay for the damage. Luckily, her friend Rei has a positive attitude and lots of ideas. Here’s the finished comic:

The full video is for paid subscribers

Betje’s Comics
Betje’s Comics
Authors
Betje